the best fall colour

Is undoubtedly red. Unfortunately, my Euonymus Alatus Compactus, also known as ‘ Dwarf Burning Bush ‘, has decided it mostly wants to stay green. I bought this shrub as a little baby this year at Canadian Tire for $10. Its dark green foliage turn a brilliant fiery red for the fall. I might have to wait a few years for it to get established before I see all foliage turn red.
__________________

Updated November 13th –
So, I spoke too soon. The leaves did turn red, but are now falling off. Such a pretty colour.

Leave your comments

